Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-22 - 2:05 a.m.

If God would let my father use the phone

I would tell him that finally the twins are here,

He would exclaim that he was proud of my boys, quite sincere,

I will tell him Happy Birthday, Merry Christmas, Happy New Year,

Then I would tell him that I would be thinking of him on Fathers Day,

And he would tell me that he knew that anyway.

I would say that I planted ten rows of his favorite corn

And that it takes all of my strength every day not to mourn

If God would let my father use the phone

I would tell him that I love him more than he had ever known.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!