Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-14 - 9:13 a.m.

I just noticed that it has been 53 days since I wrote in my diary, amazing.

Time flies when you are raising twins!

The boys are 3 months old now and they are smiling and cooing.

Yesterday Kasyl said "armadillo" so I believe they must be geniuses.

Today I was talking to my mother on the phone and she said that she heard one say "lets go" and the other say "sure"

lol.

Thayne is still smaller than kasyl.

I am starting to think that he always will be, but everything I read said that they even out around a year old.

I was on a walk with Dennis last night and he said, "I am the luckiest man in the world, out with my little family."

Life is pretty good. Who would have ever guessed that I would be the mother of twins, I don't think I will ever take it for granted. I am still amazed by it.

Dennis's father told me that he would give us 8000.00 if we get married.

We are planning to marry anyway, but what he doesn't know is that my divorce is not final. He told us we would have 6000.00 6 months ago, perhaps by the time my divorce is final he will have offered 10,000. lol. :)

I miss my dad still. I guess that I always will. I grew corn for him this year. I hope that he is watching it from heaven.

Dennis told me that my father would be proud of me for the boys.

I told Dennis this story about when I was little and my mother started following this car that looked like my dads car, there was a blonde woman seated next to the driver and she was sure that he was having an affair.

Well, when we finally caught up to him it wasn't our car, wasn't my dad.. and to top it off it was an afghan hound next to the man, not a woman!

She laughed to me about it, but I was only 5 and really didn't understand it all that well until now. I occurred to me that I had never told my dad about it and now it was too late. Dennis said that it wasn't, that my Dad just heard it. I love him for saying these things because I don't think that he really believes it, but knows that I want to.

Life is pretty good.

If only God would let dad use the phone.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!