Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-22 - 3:04 p.m.

After Dennis left for work this morning I realized that he had the key to the truck and I had a doctors appointment.

I called my princess mysti and asked her for a ride. She called work and told them she would be late and they were o.k. with that.

At first I didn't want her to do that, but then everyone says that I will not accept help from anyone so I thought it would be good for me to allow her to do this for me.

I paid her $40 and took her to pizza lunch. I am sure that a cab would have cost more than that, and now she has seen her little brothers on ultra sound.

Going into this day I felt it was going to be a significant appointment as far as information on when the twins would be coming into this world.

Sure enough, the doctor scheduled my c-section for April 1st.

Dennis was not in the least bit crazy about this date. I am not sure why, perhaps it was the birthday of one of his ex-girlfriends.

I feel a little relieved knowing when to expect them.

The doctor said I would be in the hospital 4 or 5 days and the day of the "section" was day "zero" Which to my way of thinking means that I will be in the hospital 5 or 6 days.

When I asked her this question, she asked me why I wanted to know... I thought that was a silly question, who wouldn't want to know how long they would be in the hospital?

I called and told Rocky and he was pretty crabby today, probably has a hangover. He said he would come to visit me tomorrow, I hope that we have a good chat then.

I guess it would be a good time to tie up the baby names - with less than 9 days to come up with names.

I imagine that I will run into Ron one day with my babies on my hips, that should be an interesting conversation.

I wish I could share this experience with my father. I know that he would be a very proud grandfather of twin boys.

I believe that he can see me. I dreamt of him last night. He was waiting for me in the car at Safeway.

It will be his birthday tomorrow.

I go to talk to my lawyer tomorrow.

Happy Birthday Dad!

Oh just to talk to him one more time.

Take care of him God.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!