Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-19 - 8:20 a.m.

Yesterday was fathers day. (Happy Fathers day dad!)
We took the boys to the movie CARS and they were so cute sitting on their little booster seats and watching.

Every once in a while Kasyl would learn over to me and whisper "CARS!"

We went to WALMART and Dennis bought the boys little Thomas the Train shoes with lights in the soles.

They are so happy with these shoes that truely they are the only shoes that they have not asked to have taken off within two hours. They rode all the way home with them on, and they NEVER will wear their shoes in the car!

We put the shoes on them in the store and they would not let us take them off. They still had an elastic string on them that kept them together, but the boys take small enough steps that it didn't seem to be a problem.

We went to look at video cameras and were really engrosed in the process, not paying attention to the boys, when I heard them saying "owie! owie!" I looked down and they were on the floor with their elastic strings tangle up together!

I told Dennis that was the kind of thing that we needed on video!

We spent a little time early in the day walking the property and Dennis and the boys ended up sitting in a tree for a while. It was a really nice day.

I love you dad.

PS: Miracle of Miracles, Carolyn sent me a birthday present in the mail.
I didn't have the heart to tell her it wasn't my birthday.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!