Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-11 - 10:27 p.m.

Today we went to see the spruce goose.
Dennis's sister and brother in law came down from Bellingham WA yesterday and spent the night.
I rushed around all day and got the house in order. I looks pretty good - and that feels great. i am going to have to keep on it - maybe someday the whole house will be clean!
Haven't been to our trailer in a couple of weeks, I'm going to go there next weekend- hoping Mysti will come up.
At the muesum we also say a spy plane "blackbird" fasted plane in the world. Very interesting.
Saw smoke jumper display and thought of you Dad. I mentioned your forest fire fighting days and Dennis's sister was very impressed. I told her that the display looked a lot more glamorous than you had ever described it. "a rock for your pillow- a shovel in your hand" I told her about your army guard days when you were a kid and she could hardly believe it.
Made me feel like I needed proof or something.
I should go to the funeral tomorrow.
Good Night.

Love you Dad.
-sissy

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!