Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-10-24 - 12:27 a.m.

I took my twins to leavenworth wa for two days while their father was taking his mother to Arizona.
We were sitting in an Italian restaurant having lunch and Thayne was looking out the window at the Swiss style village shops. He said this: "I want to buy a bottle of wine today so that it will be nice and aged by the time I find someone to marry me. I want to take a picture of me with the bottle of wine and then when she says 'yes' I will tell her that I was saving this wine for her since I was 11 years old and I have a picture to prove it."
So guess what we did. We spent $140 on wine because only the expensive wines age well. The cheap ones evidently turn to vinegar...or the salesman saw me coming. :) It was so worth it. Both boys now have their wine and their photos and I have an awesome memory.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!