Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

-

I once spent a week trying to rescue a plastic duck from a slough. My brother Glen and I, who were seldom in agreement, found a common ground when it came to that duck. I guess it was because it was homeless and
Orphaned as we were. My mother left on the eve of my 6th birthday and we had not seen our father for over two weeks. We were later to find that he was in jail so we were not technically orphaned, but none the less, we felt ourselves orphans. When my bother, with his boyhood ingenuity finally pulled the duck from the stinking water, we had created a childhood bond that would last at least a week, and later the memory in adulthood would bond us for the rest of our lives.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!