Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-07 - 9:46 p.m.

My "wedding" was nice.
My aunt was pissed off when she found out that I was already married.
She said: "I don't understand why you didn't tell me, I would have understood. Either you will be happy or you won't."
Interesting philosophy from a nun.
She totally didn't get it.
She came over two days later and wanted to know why I didn't tell her.
She wanted to know about my "real wedding" I told her, there was no "real" wedding, we just did the paper work so that Ron could perform the ceremony! The ceremony was the "real" wedding.
She said "Oh, can I see the real wedding pictures"
Everyone was impressed with the food.
It was a great time.
Several people told me it was the best wedding they had ever been to.
I think that is because they could wear jeans!
The kids liked that everyone got to light a candle and hold it, kids love to play with fire.lol
I had Pam light a candle for Dad.
It burned next to me during the ceremony. Ron was really nervous, but he did a wonderful job. Liz played the violin, "fields of barley" that she learned literally moments before the wedding. She plays by ear, and Dennis put the CD on for it.
It was all pretty nice. Rocky and Mysti were smashed.
Dennis sold his house today, for his asking price. So we can start to build in Amboy very soon!
I love and miss you Dad!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!