Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-29 - 11:27 p.m.

Dennis has one more week of work.
We went to the property today - I because he insisted that I go there with him... This means that I sat in the trailer with the boys and tried to keep them happy in the small space - no easy task - until it got dark and then I drove home.
He spent the entire time outside measuring the space between posts and drawing a chalk line.
I have figured out that the only construction he know how to do is post and beam. He knows nothing about framing. I think I am in big trouble here. I did not anticipate that I would live out the rest of my days as a hippy in a shack.
Life pretty much sucks right now.
I was standing next to him yesterday while he was on the computer and so I picked up a stack of photos he had on his desk. The top photo looked like the Grand Canyon and I asked if this was so... he snapped "Why are you looking at those?" I put them down and went downstairs. When I looked at them tonight they are of his old girlfriend - who was clearly a hippy.
My life is strange.
The last two times we have had sex it makes me laugh, and I can't stop laughing. what the heck is that all about?
I have not been attracted to him since he quit his job, in fact, he's looking really dorky to me. So strange.
What do you think Dad? Where the heck are you? I miss you.
I love you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!