Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-05 - 11:53 p.m.

Well Dad, how are you doing in heaven?

I was thinking what a shame it was that your sisters and brothers had passed away too, and then it occurred to me that they were with you so it was a good thing that you had company.

I hope you are having a wonderful visit with your mother. I understand the bond from a mothers point of view. The twins are wonderful, and the love of my life, as all my children are.

I am not looking forward to going back to work on Tuesday. I hope that I can stand it. I am hoping that Dennis will be able to quit. The boys need someone that loves them, that is the best thing. I drove by the hop fields where we bought your chickens the other day and it made me cry. I sure miss you.

I have 28K in my checking account and I don't even feel like shopping- so strange. It sure is comfortable having that kind of money, but you hate to pay bills just the same. I love you Dad, and I miss you something fierce.

I wish that God would let you use the phone.

See you later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!