Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-19 - 8:05 a.m.

It has been over a month since my father has passed. I think of him everyday. I miss him and at the same time I feel like he is always with me.

I am fifteen weeks into my twin pregnancy and on Friday I go for the ultrasound. I am not going to get the amnio because there is a 1 in 20 risk of losing them and Dennis and I don't want to take that risk. If we found out that one had downs we would not abort so what is the sense of taking that risk? I just hope and pray that my Dad is in good with God and these will be healthy babies. I am going to name one after my father at his request.

It would be simpler if at least one was a boy so that a girl didn't have to be called Glen Max :)

Mysti was over yesterday and we had a really good visit. She was shocked to see the babies room and said that it was really "freaky" I guess it made it more real to her.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!