Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-15 - 4:26 a.m.

It 4:26 a.m. and I can not sleep.

Yesterday I went for an ultrasound

to see how my baby was doing.

The tech said that I would need to empty my bladder so that she could be sure what she was seeing.

I asked if she could find a beating heart and she said "not yet".

Dennis and I looked at each other and

were scared. I could see the disappointment on his face.

When I can back I told her that I was scared and she said not to worry.

Shortly after that she said: "The reason I wanted to be sure what I was seeing is that I see two..."

I said "two babies?" and she said "yes"

I said "are you sure?" and she said "yes I am sure"

I cried and covered my face. Dennis kept asking me what I thought about it.

I told him I didn't know, but in my mind I was thanking God again and again and asking him if I could please have them healthy and whole.

We called Mysti and then Rocky.

Mysti could not believe it but soon realized we were telling the truth.

She was very funny and excited if not a little in shock.

Rocky had the most trouble believing it. He was very funny but I think that it will take some time for him to get used to it.

I told My father and he did not believe it either. Then he looked as though he would cry. Later he called me and said that he wanted the last thing for me to do was to put those babies in his arms and get a picture of him talking to them. I think he meant that this is what he wanted before he died.

I really hope that god will allow me to bring these two babies into the world.

Today I believed in God again.

This was the strangest day of my life,

and no piece of this day will ever be forgotten.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!